A message from Tesla?

I unintentionally read my way through the whole of Nikola Tesla’s autobiography, MY INVENTIONS, last night. This was rapidly followed by a dream in which I was totally paralysed. My sister, who was dressed as Edison, was reading a me passage from the same book. I kinda wish that dream me had paid attention to the content of Tesla’s message rather than wondering how I would still be able to drink coffee while lying face down on an inflatable princess castle. Having read his book, I feel Tesla would have been sympathetically resigned to my ineptitude.

Out of respect for his efforts, I plugged his name into Google this morning. He would have loved that:

tesla

“When wireless is perfectly applied the whole earth will be converted into a huge brain, which in fact it is, all things being particles of a real and rhythmic whole. We shall be able to communicate with one another instantly, irrespective of distance. Not only this, but through television and telephony we shall see and hear one another as perfectly as though we were face to face, despite intervening distances of thousands of miles; and the instruments through which we shall be able to do his will be amazingly simple compared with our present telephone. A man will be able to carry one in his vest pocket.”

An online copy of, MY INVENTIONS: The Autobiography Of Nikola Tesla, is available to read at www.teslasautobiography.com

Give him my love and apologies. Hopefully he’ll have more luck with your subconscious minds, and keep an eye out for Edison.

9 thoughts on “A message from Tesla?

  1. He was indeed an interesting man. I went in with expectations, they were smashed apart by the end of first chapter.
    Dreams are epic. I once kept a dream diary and the weirdest bit was reading them back a few moths later. The dreams were totally lost until the moment I read about them. Then I remembered everything. It’s like our minds are hardwired to store them out of reach.

    Like

  2. Ok, so you only superficially appreciate and respect Tesla, that’s what your dream was about, why you were more concerned with your coffee. But you want to actually give a shit – you’re trying to fake it till you make it, because you believe that for whatever reason people who are capable and in-tuned to certain things generally have a big appreciation for Tesla, and so you, wishing to fit this mold, or seeing yourself as being part of this mold, need to reconcile with the fact that you actually don’t give a shit about Tesla – not giving a shit about Tesla makes you feel ineffectual, paralyzed and maybe emasculated (prone on a princess castle), because this Tesla issue you’re having is representative of a larger concern of yours, that by not giving a shit about Tesla (and everything he represents) you cannot actually become the capable, in-tuned man you aspire to be.

    Or anyway at least, that’s the simplest analysis with the information given, as unprompted and perhaps wholly unwanted as this may be… .

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Blimey, subconscious me is a complicated place. Ah, as attractive as, capable and in-tuned sounds, I’m not sure even dream me wants to be a man.

    Like

Leave a Reply

