Creepers

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Creepers stand silent in white nightdresses. And I have wished for sharks in this lost at sea.

My skin peeled back to bone, are we born like this, forged again in the honesty of dragons?

Life is not a choice. Death is buried with the boxes. I count its intimacy in raindrops.

On days like this I would surrender to the fall of familiar fever. Overrun with shaking, heart racing, sweat dripping.

Even now I taste it on my lips.

Hell is patient. Spike another drink. Deal the drugs of madness.

Creepers stand silent in white nightdresses. And deep underground, a self prescribed king double drums and dreams of quarantine.

 

©2017 jac fosyth

7 thoughts on “Creepers

  1. Creepers jeepers, this is brilliant! You’re inhabiting your creative space masterfully. Now I’m curious to learn what arrived first, the art or the words – love both.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Creepers – SEO

Leave a Reply

